Drawing Challenge #6 | She who was perpetually serious

Hello there, friends! I've entered the Drawing Challenge, sponsored by the awesome @helene. This week's challenge was drawing a child on a pencil only work; I decided to draw myself, taking for reference a picture my dad took of me when I was 3 years old. I plan on giving it to my grandma for her birthday. I spent about an hour and a half making it. With no further due, here it is:

. . .

This is the step by step drawing process:

So, that was it! I know it's not identical, and the light is not the best, but I like how it came out! It's the first "realistic" drawing I make. I encourage you to enter the challenge as well! Here's the link: https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@helene/drawing-challenge-winners-5-and-new-theme-6-sbds-giveaway

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Great post thank you for the insight. I'm looking forward to this event great!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54