Drawing Challenge#5 - Entry #1 | My Hand (Love for Arts)

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians, I am so glad and honored to participate in this drawing challenge of @helene, this week's theme is "YOUR HANDS" for anyone who wants to join or submit your entry here's the link for this challenge>>
https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@helene/drawing-challenge-winners-4-and-new-theme-5-sbds-giveaway

I chose to draw my hand holding a pencil because of my love for arts, we all know that some drawing piece always starts with pencil. This picture of my hands also represents my passion in drawing. And here is my drawing.

21698219_1658900374154469_372180569_n.jpg

It is written in the rules of this challenge to include the process of the drawing, so here it is.

#1. Draft a sketch using a pencil, I use a number 2 pencil. Don't put too much pressure on sketching a line just make it light.
21849185_1658794677498372_1319455825_n.jpg

#2 I started coloring the shadows of the hands using a black Faber Castell Watercolour Pencils. Next part I color is the pencil using yellow for the body and dark red and gold for the part of the eraser.
21767683_1658794360831737_674090467_n.jpg

#3 Lastly coloring the hand using dark brown for the darker shading and some corners, brown for the lighter shading and the light brown for the parts that are lighter. I use a water and a brush to spread the colors and to make the color more even.
21850230_1658794014165105_582481333_n.jpg

#4. I include my username to ensure the originality of my work. I also include the Steemit logo in a piece of paper that looks like my hand drawing it.
21698219_1658900374154469_372180569_n.jpg

The photo of my hand.
21849174_1658794594165047_402841362_n.jpg

If you like my drawing don't forget to

Thank you!!!

Sort:  

Your hands are very beautiful ;)

thanks a lot for that compliment :)

Nice artwork, thanks for tagging artguildph of @steemph!

thanks for the compliment and you're welcome ^^,

Really nice drawing. :)

thanks a lot. ^^

So awesome! You have some skills right there :) I like to see the effort put into content.

I like the progress pics :) Upvoted.

thanks a lot @enazwahsdarb . ^^ next time i'll make sure that you'll see a lot of effort. ^^

I like the sounds of that :) Go for it!

Great job!!

thanks a lot..^^

Nice Job
I love your Work

I make too draw a han for this challenge
Check it out

https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@gunawanramli/drawing-challenge-5-draw-a-hand-with-pencil-sketch

thank you..^^

thank you..^^

Congratulations @jaymiedeng27! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Upvoted!
Keep sharing your steemit story in facebook, i just saw it there,

If you wish for free redfishcoin to hold, you can have it too

Congratulations @jaymiedeng27! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jaymiedeng27 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42