Drawing Challenge #12 : Napping

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago (edited)

@helene drawing challenge : People on a Chair.
https://steemit.com/art/@helene/drawing-challenge-12-new-theme-30-sbd-12

Girl-on-chair-animated.gif

Nap


It was a tiring day. Datelines and submissions.
A day without sleep. Rushing and out of time.
It's morning. But I’ve got to finish this. Just a little more to go.
Drawing.. Tap tap.. Save.
I have completed my work.
The weather is good.
A nap would be heavenly.
Snore.. zZz


Work Process.


Work Process.jpg

For this theme, I knew I wanted to draw a girl sleeping comfortably on a chair. It didn’t take me long to visualise it. But then I thought just drawing a girl on a chair will make it quite empty so maybe she is sleeping after a very rough working day.

Great, now the setting of her workplace. I wanted her to be the artist/ student working on her assignment, so her workplace needs to have computer, books, sketches, pens, artworks and artistic stuff. Oh and a window and potted plants (I love them so much).

IMG_20171116_073221_HDR.jpg

I used my own workplace as a reference to create her room. After roughly sketching the placement of her work desk, I proceeded to draw the line art. I also add more props and details to it. It took me quite some time to get the lines nice and clean (T-T)

When it is done, it’s time to color it. I gave her a red dress because its chic and striking, so she will stand out. The rest I use the same color hue with a bit of combination to create harmony. Then I add the shadows in her room where the light source are from her window. I find it a little dark so I added a photo filter to blend all colors and made it warmer. Finally I add noise and its done.

8. Girl on chair final .jpg

Process.gif

Thank you for reading and have a good day steemians!

Love,
Ellie Bong


APP.png

Sort:  

Sweet dreams.. :-)

Good nite.. (v. v) zZz..

Lovely illustration, @elliebong! Best of luck to you on the contest!

Thanks @Hannah! All the best to you too ;3

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @elliebong to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


Yes....i m so excited n grateful. Tq ocd.

Love it very much @elliebong ... I want this art to be included in our scroll comic project pleaseeee... :)

Aww!! Yess pleaseee It would be great 😆

really nice piece of drawing ellie!!..hope you get great result with the contest :)

Thank you Mr @rambai! I hope so too 😁 there are so many good entries :D

this is really good, perfect body posture and facial expression.

Aw thanks @orenisme! Happy to hear this.. I had to draw the face many times before I think it looks ok haha

@elliebong is on fire with these great drawings.

My work is done.. time to sleep zZz :D

Waw good illurtration

Thank you Getha~ 😘

your art is just amazing ... cheers @elliebong

Thank youu @bitrocker2020 Cheers! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54