Daily sketch - more goblin designs

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Today I have more goblins to share with you. I really like them and I'm closer and closer to the design I would like to use for my campaign.

Here they are and I will start with 2nd page:

I've picked and colored the ones I like the most. You can see how I made them down below.

This was the first page I did today. I was a bit nervous. I didn't know where and how to start but I did and went with the flow. I ended up revisiting old design ideas and I've tried to change and iterate on them.

This is the second page after pencil rough sketch.

I've added 4 more and inked the upper four. I was pretty much happy with that page. I'm happy with both pages.

Basically I did iteration on those:

There is a lot of work left to be done. I believe I need to draw them and redraw them more and more and then I can go to the next creature in my idea book. I would say at least 50-100 drawings more until my hand gets used to their shapes :)

I'm happy with what I did and what I've learned.

Have fun and keep steemin!
@zneeke

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zneeke to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

I played once for a month, a long time ago.
I prefer D&D and other fantasy games.

I was hooked for 3 years straight and the goblins kind of remind me of ones in WoW.

They sort of remind me of warhammer fantasy and all the minis I used to have.

Congratulations @zneeke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @zneeke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44