Sketchbook #3

in #drawing5 years ago

A couple years ago I never would have considered myself a painter. I spent all my free time with a pencil and pen letting my imagination run free. I've found that drawing randomly, much like free writing is very effective in getting the creative juices flowing. I will be making a point to draw as much as possible, in attempts to remove any creative blockages.

IMG_20190627_152310650 (2).jpg

I've missed my cartoon styles. I am happy to find they they are still with me even after years of neglect.

IMG_20190627_152310650.jpg

Character design is my favorite aspect of drawing. If anyone needs any characters or creatures, let me know :)
Thank you for your time, and I apologize in advance. I am going to be blowing up the feed in the following days.

Steem on!
-William

william syrus for posting.jpg

Sort:  

WOW, just previously, I thought you were going to be away from us again, and then BOOM, here is another @william-syrus post and wow, you are passionate about character design???!!!!! WOW I didn't see that coming at all XD I love it \o/ That's so wonderful ! I love that you are so surprising and that your talents are multi-faceted * ____ * We have just scratched the surface of your depth, it seems :D :D :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sketching is so peaceful. Sure it allows us to explore our creative side, but it is also a form of meditation. Knowing this firsthand also allows me to feel it in others. I get a bit of a Spidee comic feel from your sketches- a youth wanting a normal, good, peaceful life who is unfortunately tasked with a mission of perseverance amidst hostile forces. I suppose it's a lot to read in.

Congratulations @william-syrus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72