Back into the swing

in #drawing5 years ago

Once again, It's been a while.
IMG_20190128_012149_037 (2).jpg
I've gone through two or three cycles of art block since my last regular spurt of posts on here. I have amassed a decent sized pile of charcoal drawings, and watercolors that I have been meaning to post. I made the mistake of going a bit regular. By this I mean regular job, 9 to 5 and all that. It wasn't too bad, and what scares me is how easy it was to get used to.
IMG_20190128_012149_037.jpg
Fire season is approaching swiftly now and I knew i'd regret it if I didn't give steemit another go before i'm gone all summer. So I quit my job and put a little fire under me. I have enough content to post every week until July. I'm not going to make too many promises because i'm bad at keeping those on here. To anyone viewing, Thank you for your support and I hope you enjoy my future posts.

Stay tuned for more.

william syrus for posting.jpg

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Excellent! Your stuff should be in a high level gallery. It takes a while for a good gallery owner to develop a market for an artist; five years is a reasonable time. So, it would help you to get started sooner rather than later. My suggestion would be to find someone you like and trust. Give him (her) your best stuff, and get on with making more, paying the bills anyway you can that leaves you time for your own work. In the long run, the gallery commission is well worth it. Just my two cents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89