Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Edge Maverick is right up there with edgy angsty Mary Sue names isn't it XD Makes me feel sorry for people whose real names are things like Ponyboy and Sodapop XD (who are fictional characters but I have occasionally encountered people wh have names that people generally refuse to believe are their birth certificate names, of couese I can't remember any of them right now).

I'm trying to think if I've even heard of this game, I know I've never played it. I think when I was younger I liked the hot heded angsty young characters, don't know if I actually identified with themon a level or just thought they were cool, now I'm an old fart and when I think they're being hot-headed just for the sake of it I can't help thinking "stop being such a brat you little pansy" XD

I do love watching your drawings form :) And the added bonus for watching the video today was I'm inspired to try and finish editing mine XD

Edge Maverick is definitely one of the worst offenders in the category of try-hards XD

I kinda like the other character a lot more in the game, his name is Faize, and he's more ... thoughtful. But they did him dirty at the end of the story, so I wasnt very impressed with that game >:3

Thank you and I hope you will get to finish yours soon, ryry <3

Edge is handsome. Me I am traveling in Maine so I am not that affected this week except that I want to chat and upvote more than I am able to.

Not sure if this post will go through. I am going to chat and upvote until I am dead every night; maybe that will help.

hahahah that's what im doing right now, @twirble :) trying to do my part to hopefully create some life in this quieter steemit world !!!

thank you for visit and comments <3

Cool armor. I never heard of that game
Mannnn!!! I haven't been able to post the past few days what a pain in the ass.

Star Ocean is actually a well known series, but yeah, I think they did something wrong with number 4...

... and yes ! i know it has been frustrating !!! hopefully things will get better soon ... give it a few days, halzie !!!

Hi @veryspider!

I am (currently @quekery) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Very good drawing!

Thank you :)

I really like this line:

I do notice the quietness ! But I am not daunted ! I will continue to create contents and comment and engage as much as I can :D Let's be positive.

I'll continue to write game reviews and improve my games shop on Steem too, I noticed that today the RC depletion is smaller than it was yesterday.

The drawing is for Star Ocean's Edge, huh? I haven't played any Star Ocean but I heard it has a good battle system, is that true?

hahahah yes, lets do our bits \o/

i think the rc is stabilizing, as well :> hopefully people will come back soon!

battle system was okay, not sure if i was just not hooked by the story or what but star ocean 4 was relatively easy to beat :3

Ohhh I remember this game. I think it was such a pretty game but then I discovered when watching my friend playing it that the story is herp a derp XD.
                             
I have always enjoyed looking at how you draw, spider, and on this case it is really fun to see you making his body armor quickly and easily. He looks pretty happy in your drawing, which is how I remember him to be, an upbeat and optimistic kind of guy :).                  

yayaya story was really terrible braindead

i was really impatient to finish the game cuz i didn't really connect with any of the chars / story

.... and my favourite char, they did him so much dirty > __ <

drawing the armor was quite fun :D

Hi @veryspider!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.430 which ranks you at #2049 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45