Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Great work again @veryspider! Never used a mechanical pen. I thought about it when I really drew tiny details but draw bigger nowadays.

I just love my "normal" pencils :)

Thanks, Sander ! :D Yeah, i dont use my mechanical pencil loads either... I dont seem to ever keep track of where the leads are, for one ... haha~

I like the pose that you drew her in the sketch, and I really like your shading and detailing, especially those crosshatch on her gown <333. And I like the subtle blood, there's no outright violence being depicted. That's classy.

It is gooood.

Oh and I'm not scared of this iron maiden ^__^.

-upvoted-

why you not scared ! she just stuffed someone's head into a basket ! you know ! :O

ty ty <3 scrawly <3

She beheaded him cuz he's a bad guy. I'm no baddie :3.

well, that's true.... she's a warrior of good, but warrior nevertheless \o/

I am loving that costume.

aaah thank youuuu <3

Wow! This looks really great. Very skillful and talented. Wishing you all the best my friend!

Thank you ! So very kind of you \o/

You're welcome! All the best!

She looks quite innocent.

hahaha yes, dont judge a book by its cover, as they say :>

She looks pretty nice, I wouldn't have guessed she's a hard core badass. :O Also this made me think of this scene from the movie Seven :p
DiscreteJovialDanishswedishfarmdog-size_restricted.gif

WHATS INNA BASKETTTTTTTT

.... man, that was a cute movie :>

Classic subject choice. I am a big fan of many of the Judith and Holofernes pieces out there. My favorite is probably Caravaggio's.

aaaaaaaaaah yes, my favourite is also caravaggio's but the gentileschi's one is also quite remarkable yes quiiiite remarkable <3

thank youuuuuuu <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by veryspider from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65