Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Very nice @veryspider :) I'm diggin the strokes on her dress and hair, nice and flowy, but still descriptive.

thank you so much @midlet <3 <3 <3 made me all happies <3 <3 <3

VERY GOOD LAYOUT, IT IS A CLEAN DRAWING TO MY LOOK, GREAT WAY TO SHARE YOUR TALENT!

Th... THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Ahhh I like her head tilt a lot, somehow it makes her feel like a lady from Greek Mythology to my brain, I'm not sure why, but it's a good thing ^^.          
         
Your sketch works have always looked so good, it's so fetching even if you don't work on it further.          
         
Good job spideroo <3.          
         
-upvoted-          

i was actually wanting to draw the wife of a character from the roman time but then i was like, hmmm not sure if i nailed this... but i guess i kinda did nailed the mythology vibes ! YAY!

thank you scrawly <3

Looking gorgeous.

Damn! drawing with pencil can be so disgusting and tiresome. I wonder how you coped with it.

Thank you :> You also draw with pencils, dont you??? I think you cope well :O

Lol...not with that tiny ant. I will feel very uncomfortable.

Nice drawing @veryspider <3
mine is ALIVE too. but yours is more ALIVE hahahaa
CYMERA_20180830_154942.jpg

hahaha we are league of small pencil users :D

haha yes :)))) <3

She looks very lovely @veryspider <3 <3 <3 and that fabric render tho, very nice!!

as long as the pencil has a lead it is still alive!!!

Thanks, @adelair !! And yes, as long as the pencil has a lead !!! THAT IS RIGHT !!! XD

Veryspidery nice drawing! I thought I was looking at a picture of an illustration from a page of some book.

I have a collection of Staedtler stubs that are really old. They're all remnants from my days in traditional animation (1998 to 2003), and I have more than a dozen of them.

They're more precious than any new pencil I have, as each stubby has a rich history in them. All of these pencils were used on all of the animated cartoon TV series I worked on at the time.

Ah ! you are also one that appreciate pencil stubs !! yes yes, i think you are right, each of them has done us a great service and that's why i feel for them very much myself....

thank you for wonderful comment <3

She’s so beautiful, and i love this <3

Thank you @haiyentree, you are always so sweet <3 <3 <3

She is pretty. I like the drapery and how it fold around her legs. Also damn that's a small pencil :D I usually throw them away before they get so small. lol

Thanks, halzie <3 Hahahah yeah i dont throw them away when I can still use them :D They will have to reach a stage where I physically can't sharpen them before I throw them away lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25