Spider CoccoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Very interesting; but also scary at the same time....I couldn't help to look closer at the details while being intrigued and get scared at the same time

aaaah yes, it is a bit creepy, i think... now that i think about what's drawn, I am kind of freaked out also...

thank you for comment, sojuju~ and sorry for drawing weird stuff ; __ ;

lol its ok; sometimes weird is good lol

The abstract art is very strange and I'm not sure what it means, but I think it's pretty and nicely illustrated XD. My favourite part is the wing that sprouts from the branch.
                       
And the baby reminds me of Eraserhead o_o.

I also donno what it means, scrawls XD I sometimes wonder where my subconscious trawl into :D

And I love that baby in Eraserhead, ngl~

Thank you !

That high healed shoe reminds me of Cinderellas glass slipper.. when her evil step sister tries it on but its to big for her stinky foot! lol. I enjoyed looking at this one for a while. I was really looking at everything. very nice flow to it. How long did this one take you?

About two weeks, on and off !

And yes, it also reminds me of Cinderella's evil step sister's foot ! Trying to lodge itself in a shoe too tiny for her... And also of a lot of women's pains, trust me, most of us have tried squishing our feet into stupid heels.... And after an hour or so, it feels like the feet is ON FIRE..... lol

Oh yes.. I have a wife addicted to shoes! 100's of pairs. lots of 5 or 6" heals. She wears them to work all day. She says its about the fashion and she'll bear a little pain.. not me! I am more into comfort. I have don't part with my shoes easily and hardly ever buy them. It suck to be female.. or so I hear ;-}

Oh I only wear my heels to formal occasions, work is 9 hours and that's too painful for my feet ! I wear my comfy shoes to work :D

And yeah! Women do a lot of weird stuff to look 'good' even though wearing heels every day for too long will actually hurt our ankles, legs and back/spines in the long run > __ <

https://www.quora.com/What-are-the-side-effects-of-wearing-heels

wearing heels can lead to around a dozen injuries from a woman’s toes to her lower back, including shortened calves, muscle fatigue, osteoarthritis, and altered posture.

So I try to limit the amount of time I'm in those heels, because women are more prone to bones and joints aches in our old age.

Looks more surreal than abstract to me but I'm not a real artist so wouldn't know these things XD babysprouts seems as good a name as any!

That's quite a lot of detail :O And it seems to go back a long way too, kind of worried but intrigued about the kinds of things we'd see if we kept moving or looked around XD It's kind of cool the stuff that can drop out of your mind when you just draw without thinking about what you're drawing :D

And how cool that someone coloured one of your pics :D It does look pretty good :)

surreal is abstract, to me... but i donno my terms since i didn go to artschool haha~ so we are both just calling stuff as we please, ryry XD HAHAHAHA~

yeah, my mind is a weird place and i claim ZERO responsibility for what comes out from it when i'm letting it roam free~ Z E R O~

and yeah! wukong looks really neat with colours :D i'm so stoked :D :D :D

Wow Spidey! This looks so darn cool! I’m so used to your normal style so seeing you produce something so abstract is blowing my mind!

:D :D :D thank you, foxi!!! <3 i am glad that you likey :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing amazing work. Keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much :D I will !!!

Cool! By the way, did you get a chance to try out Partiko? It's a really well built Steem app that allows you to use Steem on the phone. And you are even rewarded for using it!

Posted using Partiko Android

i... uh, my phone is a windows phone, nokia lumia, it's old but it's still functioning and partiko is not on the app on my phone. yes, i know, everyone else is on google phone or iphone, im just... im not ready to join either faction :3

Wow that's good to know! That's completely fine!

Posted using Partiko Android

I really like it! You might have struggled a lot with it, but it really came out great haha :D I guess my favorite part is the hand with the high heel, espacially the fingers, they are just flying off the hand, looks real cool ^^

Thank you, @wilnonis <3 I am happy to hear this :D I kinda like the finger flying away also... :D

Love all the gritty little details in that hand! Those sketchbooks look good, I've been drawing on crappy print paper for years but I don't feel so bad If I ruin it.

Yeah, I usually use the standard printing paper to mess around with myself :D But a friend gifted this sketchibook for me and I'm really enjoying it :D

Thanks, @jeremyrfk <3

a bit disturbing .... but still a good job ... beautiful nuances .....

Thanks very much, @ran.koree :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75