Nadia; Breaker of Pots

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Nadia was an inquisitive, hopeful child
Running through bushes, barefoot and wild

Once went skipping in the kitchen, smelling of fish
Her mother was startled , breaking a dish

The young woman sighed, and they went for a walk.
Bought peppermint stick ice cream then sat down by the docks.

Turning to Nadia, she pointed to a darker spot
"See that whirlpool, it does not go where it ought

It flows from this dimension, into another
A vast world that holds every kind of blunder

Two headed serpents and pigs with eight eyes,
Birds swim in their seas and mops fly in their skies

Their cities are full of the rash and unwise,
Bad children who destroy things, and crooks who tell lies

If you continue to be careless and break my pots
There is room for you in the Gorbal Vats"

image.jpeg

Sort:  

I like the artwork and that story.

Ahh...good art for me & bedtime stories for the kids. A perfect combo...nice work. Thanks for sharing

Wow ! wonderful nadia art I appreciate her work keep it up thanks for sharing such a beautiful art . waiting for you another similar post :)

Thank you so much. I have two sketchbooks of images, some finished, some not. I am just trying to remember what the story was.

Hahaha! that's great keep it up first finished first one the second followed you keep in touch :)

well done :)

Is this your poem? I also liked the painting very much

I invite you to visit my page with the sad and funny images, old Soviet Russian illustrations @aretanya
Sorry for my English. it's Google translator

Yes, thank you. I just wrote it out this morning, needs a bit of work. I have the story mapped out in my head just not the words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70