You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Release Two - Brainstorm Basic Design Ideas for Ancient Warriors

in #drawing7 years ago

How long does it take you to go from sketch to 3d model? I'm versed in Daz Studio which probably the most basic way to 3d model. I essentially know how to piece together hair etc that other people created onto a model. I can also do basic stuff on Google Sketch.

Sort:  

I've haven't made human models that are animation ready professionally. I've only made 3d elements and particles for motion graphics. I always assumed it takes a team to make animation with human models but last year I followed a tutorial that showed me how quick you can rig and be animating a humanoid and I got exited.

For me, after I sketch something I like. I then draw a 2d turn around to use as a guide and modeling a low poly version with good geometry/basic materials takes a couple days. (I'll get faster) After that I often start over and have unfinished things because the geometry gets messed up. For this project I plan to work the other way - sculping a high poly model first and creating the low poly after. I'm not sure about time frame.

Sketch is the first 3d program I tried but it didn't do what we needed for work at the time. I found blender and it was perfect. I've never used daz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54373.44
ETH 2875.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05