My ArtVenture: Drawing "Templar: The Lost battle of Jerusalem"

in #drawing6 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians,


I am very glad to continue my week of Templar knights, one of the most mysterious history, even nowadays there are many people still trying to solve their secrets.


My drawing today showed the lost battle of Jerusalem, the holy land that was under Christianity and Templar control but Muslim armies retook Jerusalem and turned the tide of the Crusades, forcing the Knights Templar to relocate several times. The Fall of Acre in 1291 marked the destruction of the last remaining Crusader refuge in the Holy Land.

From that time on the the fortune turned his back to Templar, initially they had to move to Paris but that was only the beginning of a great Fall.

Therefore, I decided to show that dramatic moment, when the people stop look and rethink what to do next. The lonely Templar is saying "Goodbye" to the place that used to be their home and now burnt to ashes and destroyed but there is a hope to come back and regain the loss, the Holy Land that has seen and suffered a lot of battles, tragedy and death. That till today seem to be its DESTINY

a1DSC01439.JPG

Soft pastel: "Templar: The lost battle of Jerusalem" by @Stef1


Here are few process steps:

DSC01435.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01437.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01439.JPG

Trenner groß.png

a611DSC01039.jpg

scot1b&w.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :)

Sort:  

amazing!
I wouldn't have thought this was done with pastel pencils

The same for me, if you have had asked me 6 months ago I would not believe, but slowly but surely I fell in love with pastels and it really makes me happy to create what I want. I love pastels because they are so saturated with the same pigments that in Oil and other colors but the pigments are pure so the drawings are more intense, only the preservation of the art is a bit tricky :) Thanks for your nice comment

Ваше описание позволяет взглянуть на картину совсем с другой точки зрения. Картина великолепная.

Спасибо, стараюсь сделать почту интересной, а к тому же это то что меня стимулировала сделать мой рисунок

Amazing use of pastels!

Thank you, glad you like it,I love it, it is my favorite toll

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thank you for the opportunity given to the artists :)

That is a very beautiful painting @stef1 . And the history information is such an added bonus for me. :) . This is an awesome series you have undertaken :)
The body stance of the "last crusader" is very poignant. There is sadness at seeing his homeland burn. And there is a resolve to come back and reclaim . Extremely expressive painting. The perspective , depth and details are awesome . Loved it. Resteemed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56