Battle of Trafalgar....drawing and the Fiddler on the deck

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians,


As you know there are everyday new steemians joining the platform and as every of us felt on our own skin how difficult to start up the account, I decided to present from time to time one new steemian in my post.

But also you would be seeing on and off a little introduction of my long-term followers who are always there for me and I am there for them. Of course there are sometimes moments when our account need to get charged then we may disappear for a day or two, but definitely next day there for you, my dear followers.


As I mentioned in my last drawing post I still have one more of the Canson Mi-Teintes pastel paper with sanded surface so I just decided to use it and then I can buy a new but other type of. Of course I decided to continue my favorite topic sea scene and sails. To tell the truth it is may be due to reading too much of pirate and adventure books when I was a child, my favorite one was „Treasure island“, that I read so many times may be because the main character Jim was also in my age and I just saw myself on his place.


a1DSC01624.JPG


I usually draw beautiful sails and nice horizon, peaceful scene. But we know that the sail ships were done not for beauty but for hard job to explore and discover new countries and conquer them. This time I decided to present you a picture of battle of ships, there is no flags so it is up to you how to interpret what country they belong to.

It took me as always two days, I call my drawing „The Battleship“

Here are few steps of process:


DSC01618.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01619.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01620.JPG

Trenner groß.png

a1DSC01622.JPG

Trenner groß.png



Today‘s person who I would like to draw your attention is @andrewmckenna from Glasgow and he runs his own photography business. He joined in January 2018 so he is very fresh in Steemit. I love his photographs with beautiful architecture and small rural area, to every photographs he has small story so it makes you feel like we were there.

Here is his latest post:
https://steemit.com/travel/@andrewmckenna/exploring-algarve-loule

And here is one of the recent that I like most, you probably will have no problem to guess why :)
https://steemit.com/photography/@andrewmckenna/dumbarton-rock



Trenner groß.png

As a conclusion to my post I would like to share with you a beautiful song „Fiddler on the deck“ by „Santiano“ that is a German band from the northern region of Schleswig-Holstein, Germany, whose genres include Irish folk, sea shanty, and schlager music.



a611DSC01039.jpg


scot1a.jpg

Hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :)

Sort:  

А мне рисунок напомнил о романах Рафаэля Сабатини про капитана Блада)

Рафаель Сабатини - любимый писатель моей сестры. Очень нравятся его романы, очень рада что мой рисунок Вам его напоминает. Большое спасибо за отзыв, всегда рада от Вас слышать

Как всегда прекрасная картина и спасибо за помощь новым участникам платформы)

Спасибо @kristinaljfom за Ваш комплимент, я рада что Вы поддерживаете мою идея помогать слабым :)

Did you ever see the Grand Turk when it was moored in Whitby? It looks similar to the Bucentaure. A bit smaller though, I think!

No, have not before, but after your comment went to search, you are absolutely right, it is a good hint will use in future

Your painting has been too beautiful, for me imagine cristobal Colon on one of his trips hehehe. Friend I'm launching a pet contest you can see here:
https://steemit.com/funnypet/@karlin/concurso-mascota-divertida-contest-funny-pet

Thank you @karlin, I am glad you likes my drawing and thank your for nice comment, I will look into your link

Espero ver tu mascota en el concurso. Saludos...

Очень красивая картина и превосходная статья. Спасибо что делитесь своим искусством.

Спасибо Вам, сразу Видно что Вы и @may2015 очень внимательные и что Вас интересует что автор хочет передать в своей почте.

I love the way you have "caught the wind in the sails" ... It definitely creates the atmosphere of "battleships" charging !! Superb artwork , @stef1

Thank you, those sails were amazing, as in such angle of position you could see from both side: front and side, and of course, I enjoyed drawing htem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63