Dumbarton Rock.

in #photography6 years ago

Ages ago I had a photo job in Dumbarton.
I was there to shoot an event and afterwards had a bit of spare time.
As i'd never been to the town before I went for a little look around and wanted to see if I could get some photographs of Dumbarton Rock.

It was a horrible day. really miserable. As it often is.
Makes your photos all look a bit gloomy, mostly (entirely) because it was a bit gloomy.

This was with a telephoto lens around 150mm

Ironically the red boat is called a brighter hope.
Aye, too right pal. chance would be a fine thing.
I have a few variations of this photo.
The others with a different red boat in place of the blue.
They were moored besides each other.

Shot at 60mm for a slightly wider view.

Wherever I went I could feel lots of little eyes following me from these wee guys

Sort:  

Beautiful area, I like the rock and little boats, the pictures transmit a peaceful character of that area and gulls look like they knew about your photo shooting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63