Sort:  

omg i love this one, scrawly * ___ * she's so majestic and beautiful * ___ * her hair is just amazing, and the waves of her hair is definitely evocative of the ocean's waves * ___* incredible~

mother pearl at the heart of the canvas is also a stunning idea, then the strange ropey stuff, very reminiscent of sailor's ropes and how ships have sunk and there are entangled ropes in sunk ships and stuff.... but then it also looks like intestines and that mother ocean is like the belly of the earth * ___ *

absolutely gorgeous * ___ * i love very much <3

upvotes and resteems

Your comments are the bestestest, spider ^^.
Thank you <3.

I think Mother Ocean should be concerned about the constant exploitation of resources and the crap we pump into it, which I assume is what's contributed to her tumour.

I am happy because you got the meaning behind the picture, choo :).

Oh yay! I'm smart!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-6

Thank you for curating :).

Wow, you are exploring on a different style! Me likeey! :D

I like too many art styles not to try my hands on them :).
Thank you hiddy.

Ooh I love this piece- there's something about her face and overall post that somehow reminds me of the work of Alphonse Mucha's work... maybe it's the gorgeously detailed hair...

Loved watching the animation of how it came together too. I'm so glad to have found you on here, and look forward to following more of your work.

E x

Alphonse Mucha is one of my art gods, so to be associated with him is a very high praise for me ^_^.
Thank you very much, I am glad you like my art :).

Oh yay - me too - though so many people I mention Mucha's work to, they don't know who I mean! Beautiful work - I do like it very much. E x

Another gorgeous work from you <3

Thank you Adelair ^_^.

Amazing work as usual scrawly.

Amazing as usual...That's too kind of you to say, Nino.
Thank you.

Encantador dibujo, impresionante el mensaje que transmite, Hermoso!!!

Muchas gracias akarantain ^_^.

I'm in love with her hair!

The hair is the most troublesome part of the details, so I'm glad to hear this ^_^.
Thanks Donna.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43