We Curate: 6

in #wecurate6 years ago (edited)

worksinsane-city6.jpg

If you don't already know what @worksinsane does or what We Curate is, read the introduction post first.

New for this round:

  • All the tags except minnowuprising and upvoteplankton have changed. The theme for new tags is A-B-C.
  • Simple version also available: www.insaneworks.fi/wecurate/index-simple.html without the smoky letters and background image.
  • Code is changed: one link should appear only once even if it has several fitting tags.
  • One thing I forgot to mention at the first post: We Curate web art is CC-BY material. More info: https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

Just to let you know:
I'm very much tempted to follow good authors with this account, but as I try to stay loyal to We Curate, I still remain at the status: Not following anybody. That also forces me to be a bit more impartial, as very often my personal interests define more or less the posts I decide to upvote. Every time I upvote, I try to stop at 70-80% voting power and continue the next day after I've recovered.

Until otherwise informed, We Curate examines the 40 newest posts (in every tag determined below) and shows those posts that pass these attributes:

Tags (one or more)
abuse, accepted, aceh, adsactly, adventure, advice, africa', airdrop', altcoin, amazing, anarchy, animal, animalphotography, animals, anime, architecturalphotography, art, artzone, beautiful, beauty, bescouted, bitcoin', bitshares, blockchain, blog, btc, business, busy, bwphotocontest, cannabis, car, cars, castellano, cat, cats', cervantes, charlesfuchs, city, cityscapephotography, cn, coinkorea, cointurk, colorchallenge, colourfulphotography, comedy, community, contest, cooking, creative, #creativecommons, creativity, crisis, crypto, crypto-news, cryptocurrencies, cryptocurrency, culture, curation, minnowuprising, upvoteplankton.
Reputation min
4.000.000.000
Word count min
250
Votes max
40
Total vote weight max
1.000.000
(approx. $10.)

We Curate cuts out posts that have a comment from @badcontent or @cheetah, or an upvote / downvote from @cheetah.

@worksinsane reads and examines posts selected by We Curate and upvotes, if upvotes with it's petit vote, as it is still a newborn. Just a few weeks old plankton.

So if you there, reading this, find a good post with We Curate quality post searchtool, read it and be the one to determine if the post really is quality by your standards and if it is, kindly upvote that post.
www.insaneworks.fi/wecurate

If you want to suggest new tags for the next round, leave a comment. Tags that have already been used are:

abuse, abusereports, art, beatwriting, bogeyman, boogieman, bullying, cars, cats, city, comics, crafts, cyberbullying, cyberpunk, dance, dancing, depression, differential, discrimination, dogs, doodle, downvote, education, equations, europe, exercise, existentialism, feedback, fitness, fractal, fractals, functions, gratitude, harassment, hobbies, humour, insane, life, london, lyapunov, lyapunovstable, machine, machines, mandelbrot, mandelbrotset, math, mathematics, minnowuprising, monsters, movie, music, nature, nobidbots, noir, photography, physicallaw, physics, retrogaming, satire, science, scientificlaw, steem, steem-help, steemcleaners, steemit, steemiteducation, story, tale, tales, technology, theoretical, travel, underground, upvoteplankton, watercolors, watercolours, wisdom, writing.

Insanely yours,
@worksinsane aka @insaneworks

CC-BY
You are free to:
Share — copy and redistribute the material in any medium or format.
Adapt — remix, transform, and build upon the material for any purpose, even commercially.
Under the following terms:
Attribution — You must give appropriate credit, provide a link to the license, and indicate if changes were made.

Sort:  

You guys are cool :) I back your decision to not follow anyone; gotta stick to your plan. Maybe you could make a second account to follow authors on? Obviously it would require quit a bit more work but could solve your problem a little bit

But I have a second account. Actually that account is my first account and this one is my seco... third account. And as it happens, I liked your writing style, so I am following you with my first @insaneworks account. :) I've found several new interesting accounts to follow with We Curate, I just thought I would have to say something about the fact that I'm not following anyone with this account.

When I was brainstorming a name for this account, my thought proses went a bit like this: "Can't think of anything... This is hard... So I have @insaneworks and @jokinmenipieleen (FI: translation --> somethingwentwrong) what could be the name of my third account... insane... something... works... wrong... works... something... insane... wrong... works... insane... @worksinsane! Yes. That's it!"

So this worksinsane is like an ongoing project to make the search for interesting posts easier. Although human eyes are still necessary to determine the actual quality of the posts.

At first hand one might think that having three accounts is too much work, but I don't post every day and I have some kind of guidelines at each account what to write and who to follow. And because I like to write in Finnish too, I thought that it would be easier for everyone if I just took the Finnish texts and put those altogether into a separate account.

What can I say other than I got carried away. Just a little bit. :D

That's awesome!! I often envision my future on Steemit to be somewhat similar; this account, then maybe another one for my own fiction writing or personal stuff or whatever, then maybe one for some sort of fundraising project I organize at some point in the future. They're all just kind of random pipe dreams without much backing them but they're always being tossed around my brain.

It seems like three accounts isn't too much if you have it all worked out the way you do! I am looking forward to seeing you around here! Cheers!

It was pretty easy, instant and cheap to create the new accounts with Vessel wallet. Only problem is that if I create more accounts, I could run out of different browsers as I don't want to logout-login every time I change the account. But that's not a problem. Yet. :)

You should definitely create a second account before your enthusiasm with the idea fades away.

Later!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07