Sort:  

I love how they took up the "generic black mage" figure and turned it into such a deep and wholesome character. And how this generic nature plays out in the story, too!

I also think one of the most important characteristic of Vivi, and the Black Mages, are the eyes. So simple and bright, but capable of conveying so much mystery. Loved how you managed to capture that!

Nicely done as always! Thanks : )

You gave me such a wonderful comment, thank you very much, amirani :).

My besto boi Vivi.

Glad you like it :).

Vivi !!! He is very iconic :D And I think you nailed him perfectly, scrawls :D I recognized him instantly :D Nice pose and inking <3 I like how you shade with the hatches here and I also like how the magic lines are of different fluidity with the inking of the character :D

Very nice!

I was practicing to make good looking lines, so I'm glad you noticed the difference between them :D.
                           
Thanks spider :).

I know the character... nice rendering, @scrawly!

Thank you :).

Also looks like veigar from league of legends.
Nice drawing man.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't play LoL so I'll take your word for it.
                           
Thank you :).

Maybe he's really popular because of the magic he sends out? He looks like he could be quite a trickster too and you'd never quite know what he'll be up to next.

Nice line work. Is it real ink or digital ink?

I'm not familiar with a lot of the characters you draw @scrawly, so it's great to be introduced to them through your art. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

It is digital art of course :).
                           
I'm not sure why he's popular because I only watched my friend playing the game, I guess people just like the character, both the design and his background. You're not into games, Ally? They're pretty fun but they also need a lot of hours to play and complete, so maybe it's better that you're not into them ^^.

Wow, great!! I know this character! So cute!😆
This character is like a Disney character somewhere.
As I said yesterday I do not play 9, but I think this character is really cute and wonderful!
And your picture perfectly expresses its cuteness!😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehhe your enthusiasm is also very cute, ryo-san.
                           
Thank you for sharing me your happy comment ^_^.

Nice reesteem please drawing now cerberus of final fantasy VII

XD

I might look into Cerberus later, haven't finished with FF9 yet.            
                           
Thanks Andrea :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you.

Maybe it's the cute character design? That seems to rate quite highly for FF characters XD I'd say something about interesting backstories helping but I don't recall any of the FF characters not having interesting backstories.

I haven't played IX so I know pretty much nothing about this character aside from what you've described, think your drawing is pretty cute XD There's just something about floopy wizard hats!

It is hard for me to answer why he's so popular because I don't play the game either XD. Maybe the design is pretty unique, a face of darkness under a wizzy hat, not sure if it's been done before Vivi.
                           
I wonder which FF have you played, ryry? I wish they announce a new FF and not a remake because I want to play the next one :D.

Haven’t played very many. 7, 8, 10 and a bit of 10-2. Afterwards I stopped because I could easily lose literal months per game because I love them so much 🤣

I know there’s one you can get on the phone and I deliberately haven’t downloaded that ever 😵🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76