Sort:  

I remembered how we first interact with each other. Thank you very much @scrawly , you are one of my first art friends here on Steemit! <3 Actually you were the first hihihih :)

I love your drawings, they look soo gracious , the first two somewhat reminds me of chinese/japanese art. Really amazing!!

Hey! I thought I was your first artist friend.
I could still draw stick figures you know lol jk

Hahahha ouch, she probably doesn't count you since you already know each other before Steemit ;D.

HAHAHAHAH love you jai! <3

Ha ha ha <3 <3 <3

You are still very new, Adelair! Barely a week old, right? I am sure you will make a lot of friends here due to your active personality :D.

And I am glad to be your first art friend, that means, I'm special, dohohoo! XD

Thanks @scrawly . it's my 12th day today XD Looking forward on my adventure here just like how you guys enjoyed yours XD Special indeed hihihi

Keep the arts coming! I'm always supporting you :D

I so agree with this:

but I feel that Steemians actively try not to be gloom and doom all the time.

Even when I read posts of complaint or frustration there is always a silver lining when someone tries to cheer them up or points out the good in comments.

I am always going on about this place too, how it is so different to normal 'online life' In fact I dread most of the things I HAVE to do online, but Steemit feels the way I want online to be, or in a way the way social media seemed to be when it first began years ago.

I'm really happy with the general art community we have here. It really is a great place for we artists and I'm glad you've joined our growing artist milieau

Awesome comment, Donna, I have to upvote it because I agree 100%.

Don’t ask me how people fight with a fan, they do it all the time in wuxia stories, maybe in real they just whack people’s head with it and berate the rascals with harsh words?

LOL! I always wondered this too... I figured there must be some reinforced edge on the fan, that makes it very sharp... or maybe it's just they know just the right angle to give the ULTIMATE PAPER CUT... paper cut of death! 😂

I have to say congrats to you on all your success on Steemit so far! You've only been here a short while and you are thriving. But it's no wonder. Your art is wonderful, and your stories are very amusing, plus you always engage with your audience, and I think that goes a long way. So glad to have you in the community (which really is a very supportive and inspiring place to be, for us artistic folks).

Oh gosh, another GRAND comment from you?!! In one day? I am so lucky to receive two at the same time. Mmmmm feels good, almost as good as tasting your delicious food XD.

I am glad to meet you as well ^_^.

3 months? I thought you were here for at least a year...Nice to see you are doing well in such short time :D Good luck with the journey!

Hehehe it really feels like forever, right?
They said Steemit year is like dog year, so a month might feel like a year.

But that means we've been friends for years, Sander XD XD. Sounds fine by me ;).

Haha yeah it does sometimes :)

Lol by me too! ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scrawly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This was so lovely to read through and your art is amazing as always. Steemit has been such an awesome place for artists to share their work and I'm constantly inspired by everyone on here. I feel that out of all the other social media platforms I'm on, Steemit has the greatest sense of community (at least the art side of it does). Looking forward to more posts, keep it up!

Theresa, you feel what I feel too? That's great, so it's not only me. Steemit's artist community is really a treasure, because I feel that we "talk" from time to time, not just strangers who click fave or like button sporadically and never return. Hahaha, I might be a bit harsh judging the other websites ^^;.

I am looking forward to your posts too, let's keep motivating each other :D.

Wow, congrats on your 101 days on Steemit, dear @scrawly! I'm so happy for you! Keep up the great work and don't feel discouraged. I'm so fascinated by your art that sometimes it really surprises me that you feel uncertain about sharing it! You shouldn't, dear, because it IS amazing! <3 <3 <3

Almost all of my friends who I meet in real world don't really appreciate art and every time I try to show them something, they give me weird comments, so maybe that's why I don't feel confident? Hahaha ^^;.

Thanks katalina <3333.

i like your work, keep it up!

I will keep working, thank you for the encouragement :).

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Congrats on your milestone. 100 posts is a great effort. I look forward to the next hundred!

It's definitely a lot of effort. I don't remember if I ever draw this much in my life lol.

the time feels strange it is like it has gone fast but at the same time slow xD
i don't know how to tell it.
Hahaha, i think i can also relate about discord, i guess it helps a lot knowing that many are also in the same bout xD

You have con very far in you steem journey, also in your project about post every day ^^, it is an amazing accomplish, congratulations

It has been quite a journey, even if it's only 3 months in real term. Though some days I feel really tired, nice people like you make me happy so I continue working hard.

Thanks kothy *hugs.

ahhh, you are so lovely <3
you as well have been a big help and inspiration ^^
though i haven't been grown as fast as you (we joined steemit almost at the same time) watching you and spidy growing so fast helped me to be more determined and have more inspiration about this place ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55