Fan Art Friday: Spirited away (1 of 2)

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

For this fan art Friday I couldn't help but draw some of my favorite characters from Spirited Away. I bought and watched the movie this last week, and it is as great as always. The first time I ever watched it was about 11-12 years ago in Japanese class in highschool. I had absolutely the coolest Japanese teacher. I mean she made us watch spirited away as part of our school day haha.

First up, is the cutest part of the movie in my opinion.

Soot Sprites

soot.jpg

For this piece I used Microline and Micron pens from 20mm-35mm
Since they are so cute and tiny, I wanted to do a micro art piece since I never do anything like that. Obviously the quarter is for comparison, so you can see how small the piece actually is. This isn't my best work (I never draw this small) but it was good practice being very out of my element with these pens, and drawing so precise.

Next up!
No Face

b3.png

Previous Fan Art Friday Posts:
Hulk
Beerus

Sort:  

You? Miyazaki fan? MIYAZAKI FAN? You just reached the highest level in my book of anime. Those soot sprites were awesome.

DROWNING LITTLE GIRLS, ARE YOU?

Lucky she's a fish though.

very cute once again! :)

Must be hard to draw fine details when everything is so small. Good job!

Show off, you can't possibly draw that small. That coin must be huge irl

Your hands are something... How else would you get them to look exactly like the ones in the movie? Hats off!

I like your art! Cool stuff, keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47