Lost arms found!

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

tentacle-arms2.jpg

A while ago @veryspider made a post about a boy who lost his arms. She tried to create the drawing with my style in mind inspired by the Trial By Comics contest, ran by @kommienezuspadt. I was really honored by the post and my weird mind somehow remembered that I had some tentacle kind of arms lying in the storage room. I asked Spider if I could help and it was ok so I searched for them and found them.

But.....because it was a bit moist and warm in the storage room the tentacles had rapidly mutated and even one part got a smoking habit...Damn I felt so stupid not putting the arms in a cold dry place, I mean this happened so many times why I keep forgetting....

Anyway I stitched them to his body. He couldn't believe it and was so happy he could do everything now. Had to get used to the smoke and the screaming one but that's just something he could get used by.

Thank you so much @veryspider for all the support, help and great comments and nice chats!

She is a nice friend and really great for the Steemit community and creates cool art and stories go check out her blog :D https://steemit.com/@veryspider

Well it was really fun finding the arms and attaching them. Still have the recover a bit from the screaming faces they were really close to my ear when I stitching was the arms to the boy....

Here you can find the post she wrote:
https://steemit.com/drawing/@veryspider/no-arms-but-has-faces

MzvnIP9.jpg
The original drawing made by @veryspider

thanksforeverything.png

Sort:  

XD amazing ! he has more arms than he knows what to do with now :D !!

Thank you @veryspider! And they're smoking hot :D well at least one of them.

I do love my woodgrain boy :) Wonderful!

Thank you! :D

This is adorable! Great collaboration :)

Thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74