Where it all began - my first drawings (part 2)

in #drawing8 years ago

If you haven't already, please take a look at Part 1


So continuing on, as I said previously, the drawings started to become a little bit more detailed. My next piece is below and named 'snake eye':

I would still turn it around seeing if I could find other images or 'things' inside the drawing. I guess I became used to the idea that something was 'in' the drawing because I didn't have any image in mind at the start, and there's also something special about the idea of thinking that your drawing has some kind of imagery in it when creating abstract art.


My next drawing looks like there's a lot going on, and maybe that's the reason why I called this one 'Live Canvas'. There are two things that I can see, one is that it looks like an artist's canvas and the painting is jumping out towards us. Also because I can see a person standing in front of it, arms crossed with a pointed ear either admiring it or is actually part of the painting. The person reminds me of an elf.


There's something therapeutic about drawing when you're quiet inside. Maybe it's a way of your mind helping to release things onto the paper that couldn't otherwise be removed.


So onto another one. When I first finished this and I took a look at it I saw many faces; a monkey, a bear, an ostrich, a deer, a crocodile, a ghost. They reminded me of cartoon characters, Yogi Bear was one, and I named 'Cartoon Mayhem'. Here it is:


I'd love to hear what people think, please leave a comment below if you've enjoyed my story and drawings. I'll continue again with part 3...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64