You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: zero's Sketchbook Chronicles - episode X 📚🖌

in #drawing6 years ago

I used to get these basic black sketchbooks, 200 pages of 110gsm paper. Not terribly expensive and they keep me going forever (because I don't really draw much and even less these days, my last sketchbook still only has the first few pages filled O_O;).

Hm you might be onto something with the strong blacks making it looked finished faster, maybe I should suggest that to a friend of mine who thinks her pencils look unfinished and sketchy XD (in fairness though she feels that drawings or at least her drawings aren't "complete" until they've been fully coloured and shaded).

That inverse one looks like it would have been a fair bit of work and ink O_O I do love the inverse stuff though, they're really striking.

goatsig

Sort:  

Yes, inversing kills your pens quickly. It's super fun though :)

I usually like slightly heavier paper, like 150gsm. For Printing I like 200+ to get a bit of tangibility going.
Still got tons of half filled books around so I wouldn't technically have to buy any new ones. I do like the fresh slate that a new sketchbook affords though.

I think finishing a drawing is surprisingly hard. Often times you'll get distracted in the beginning stages already and decide to redraw it completely :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67333.93
ETH 3115.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73