Fishermen - watercolor

in #drawing5 years ago

DSC02965.JPG

I decided to add some color to my blog. I can not paint with watercolors, this is my first job. The paint has not had time to dry.

It so happened that the children were drawing pictures to school. The paints were on the table and I decided to try myself in watercolor painting. It's funny, I just talked about it today. It was not long in coming.

I painted immediately with colors without a sketch.

I can not call it a success, but, it does not seem like a complete defeat. Need to learn.

I only had printer paper. It is poorly suited for watercolor paints. She immediately gathers in the folds. I decided not to pay much attention to it and continued.

I did not understand how to mix colors, I worked intuitively.

The drawing is a bit abstract. It depicts African fishermen who tied themselves to wooden posts and prey on fish with spears or jail.

Perhaps this is Tanzania, somewhere, near Mount Kilimanjaro. If you are from those places, you will be more visible. And for me, this is a fantasy on fishing. I love fishing.

This little drawing made me understand some of my mistakes. Good paper, brushes and good colors will not add me the skill. Need to try to draw. It seems to me that in any work you need to be courageous. Even the touch of a pencil in bold hands lays down better than in the hands of someone who is afraid to take the first step.

DSC02964.JPG

Author @roninrelax

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

a nice watercolour ! and your first time, too ! seems like you will make very lovely pieces in the future if your first time is already so lovely :)

Thank you very much @veryspider ! In childhood, I tried to paint with watercolors, but I did not understand it. At that time, it was a decoration for sketches that I was drawing with a pencil. I can not say that I loved watercolor paints. I treated them as secondary material. But, I always liked other people's works in watercolor. This time, for the first time, I painted with watercolor without a sketch. My motivation was the drawings of my children. I saw that they paint in watercolor and I wanted to remember my childhood. I can not say that I realized that watercolor is my material. So far, at this stage, the ballpoint pen is closer to my heart))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73