Anime Character Drawing Challenge - Luffy Sketch and Coloring

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends! 

I have been pretty busy since school started all the while the house is getting a face lift. But! There's an #animedrawingchallenge, hosted by @htliao, and this is my first entry! So I wanted to enter my drawing of Luffy into the challenge which requires me to repost Luffy. Before, the drawing and coloring progress of Luffy was separated into two posts, but I am going to add it all in this post! I hope you like him; I secretly love him, he's so chill and powerful. Well, he's not too chill in this picture, but you know, we all have our moments.


This is the entire drawing and coloring progress:

It's a bit hard to see, but my @omega-not is at the top left corner :)


Thanks for joining me!

Sort:  

Nice work, as always. Perhaps you will end up in one of the many SoCal animation studios?

Hey Joe! Haha, I'm not so sure about that, especially since I'm trying to learn how to program.

fantastic drawing and keep it up..!

I love this one! Sooooo goooood!!!😍

Thanks djynn :) I'm going to work on drawing Mikasa from Attack on Titan ^-^

Wooooo Mikasa sounds goooood!!!

Hey! I saw your drawing, it's great! I kind of wish Naruto was stronger than Sasuke :(

Amazing drawing. Keep up the good work.

Thank you! I'll do my best :)

I love your drawings too! You really have your shading down packed, I'm still trying to learn how to shade characters.

whoa.... 2nd Gear! love it!
GEAR SECUNDO!

Yeah! I'm glad you can tell it's second gear lol, I tried making his skin look bubbly and steamy.

nice work @omega-not specially when it comes from the one piece character! superb!

Thank you :) I appreciate the comment

This is sooo awesome! Kudos for sharing, I will send it my artistic buddy, maybe he'll join Steem too ;)

Hello! That would be really cool if he did. :) There are tons of art contests.

You did such an amazing job building up the color! The image just pops right out at you!

Thanks ^-^ it took a lot of work and even more patience. (I'm a pretty impatient person when it comes to drawing)

I understand the feeling. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88