You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing: A Ladies face in profile - Conté & Chalk on Treated Paper

in #drawing7 years ago

Your work is so beautiful. I quite like the mix of the soft, blended face with the rough, sketchy edges. Images that are realistic yet sketchy make my heart happy. lol
I'm feeling inspired to pick up my charcoals again, which haven't seen any love in a REALLY long time... perhaps I'll get a spare moment to do that soon.

Sort:  

@offbeatbroad
Am eager to enjoy your work and upvote them. Your analysis is awesome
Let's keep supporting talented Steemians
Thanks

Thank you for the kind words. Yeah i love forcing the eye to a specific spot by keeping some areas messy or loose. It can be tempting to try and do a complete drawing in full detail but sometimes you lose the spirit of the piece doing that.
You should totally get on the charcoals again!
My next drawing i'm about to start will be in charcoal so i'll try to take some progress shots and any tips if i can think of some.
Thanks for taking interest!

Oh yes, I'd love to see some progress shots... get a glimpse into the artist's mind, and maybe help me dust off some cobwebs. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56