Anniversary month giveaway #8

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

giveaway8.jpg

THIS GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED - SEE NEW GIVEAWAY POST FOR THE WINNER AND A CHANCE TO WIN MORE ART

One week has passed and it's time to do something special to begin this weeks giveaways.

I bet you did not see this coming.

Today's give away is going to be..

Ink AND watercolor!

Anni8.jpg

This one is one of my favourites and it relates to series i called "Growths". I made it back in the institute of fine arts in 2010. Growth is a theme that continues in my work to this day. At that time I felt there was a lot of growth talk and other empty rotes, that didn't seem to have much consideration for the quality of this growth. Meanwhile my second grandfather is about to die to cancer, my other one died to it a long time ago. My mom survived hers nearly two decades ago and keeps going to this day, though there is other stuff now. I've always tried to be somewhat dispassionate about these things, admittely i am feeling a little sad as the memories come up now. I've written about this before, but it's good to go over it sometimes.
Growth is a fascinating thing for me, it's not necessarily good or bad. I like to watch nature and human constructs, technology develop and so on. I suppose spiritual growth is to be mentioned. My interest in meditation and such things comes and goes, like many other things. I think it is time to give this one away.

How to participate:

If you would like a chance to win this artwork for yourself,

please resteem this post and type keyword DRAW in the comments. (if you just type something and resteem, i'll count you in anyway...)
If you type PASS and resteem you can earn the share points and save them for later.

when you resteem one of my open giveaway posts, where winner is not yet drawn, you will earn a "share point" and they will be your number of entries in the giveaway when you choose to enter. When you are chosen as the winner the points will reset.

If after the month you are holding a bag of share points but no prize, I will think of some nice reward for you as well.
I will pull a random winner on the next days post. I've made a special email address where i will ask you to send your mailing address, and i will mail the artwork to you on my expense after the month has passed (in case you happen to win multiple artworks).

WINNER FOR YESTERDAY's GIVEAWAY

The winner for giveaway #7, as always selected by the random name picker is...

@revelim ! Congratulations on your second win!

Thanks for your support everyone and good luck for todays giveaway!

-Mikko

Previous winners:

giveaway #1 @drago18121996
giveaway #2 @sleepyheadspeaks
giveaway #3 @revelim
giveaway #4 @drago18121996
giveaway #5 @drago18121996
giveaway#6 @marty-art
giveaway#7 @revelimg

Share points after this draw:

@drago18121996 2
@sleepyheadspeaks 0
@robyneggs 1
@revelim 0
@shortcut 1
@katharsisdrill 3
@ivrmakers 1
@head10 1
@buffaloorginal 2
@kdogdiggles13 1
@marty-art 1
@mukthar.juned 1

Sort:  

brilliant artwork buddy appreciated with your wonderful work :)

Thank you @hassanabid i'm glad you like it

this is really amazing .. great work man

Thank you, friend, for the offer.
As for the painting (drawing) that you present today it means the growth, this tends to be positive or negative in accordance with the situation that we evaluate.

That is true. I guess, It is the essence of what i'm interested in, before that judgement. Thank you

Nice work, @mikkolyytinen - my eyes keep skipping around it as I keep finding new details and interpretations :)

Resteemed and going to PASS once more (not because I don't like it - but as I'd like to see every participant win something here). And thank you for the accompanying story.

Thank you @marty-art I appreciate it. That sense of discovery is very much in the process as well so that's nice to hear.

Thank you, and you're welcome, it's a very fascinating piece, I even considered changing my PASS to DRAW for a second there... But I'll leave it for now :)

By the way, I've had my discussion with @hassanabid here https://steemit.com/art/@marty-art/last-night-2-zombies-painting-series-9pm-10pm - it's at the bottom of the comments..

Take care, man!

Growth-artig! (magnificent)
It seems like I'm somehow attracted by your older works.
(Although you just sent me the prints, I'd really like to add this to my new Mikkolyytinen collection :-)

Looks like your collection is indeed growing, congrats! I'll be sending it to you when im done with these giveaways, or perhaps sooner.

Thank you very much!
It really means a lot to me, to get this special piece.
I'm very happy about it :-)
Regarding the mailing, just take your time!

Thank you @shortcut :) We shall see, good luck!

is there any reward for the commentators like me ? xD ? :D

I just give a little upvote usually for comment about the post ^^ but not if someone ask me bluntly to see posts or follow etc. Maybe there will be a giveaway for a good comment someday. it has to be really good though..

heheheh :) i am pretty sure i am not one of them who says follow me or watch me did i ? :D

Nono, just speaking in general. At ease lol

This post has received a 24.45 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mikkolyytinen.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80