Sketches of the day (more studies of skulls at different angles)

in #drawing5 years ago

Yesterday I got pretty much the whole day to do some studies, to talk with some friends and overall stay inside :))

I got to make those 4 skull studies from different angles and now I feel a bit more confident with the shapes and anatomy of the head. Next up I'll learn some more about the rest of the body and try to do an actual final drawing for once :)

IMG_20190302_121823.jpg

IMG_20190302_121829.jpg

IMG_20190302_121833.jpg

IMG_20190302_121848.jpg

Hope you've enjoyed my studies! I will see you very soon with a new post! :)

As always, have a great day, friends!

Sort:  

Sometimes it's good to stay inside :) As long as you're happy with how you spent your time yesterday :) I like your study. The third one looks a little odd to me but it could be because I've never seen a skull with open mouth from this side :) My favorite is the second one..

They all look great! I like the shading.. did you do it with your finger? Just wondering...

I also like that you set them up in a completely dark background so that they pop up in front of the photo..

Thank you for sharing! Have a great weekend!

I'm glad you like them! For the shading I've used a paper pencil, they're used to create the same effect you'd get by using your fingers, but they can be quite precise :)

Hope you're having a great weekend too!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86