Ready for Inktober 2019!

in #drawing5 years ago

It's been waaaay too long since I've last posted here. I've been working things out and putting my life in order in the last couple of months, solving some issues related to university and doing a bunch of thinking.

Drawing is the main thing I would love to be doing for the rest of my life, as a hobby and as a profession. For me, at this point of the journey, discipline seems to be the greatest obstacle I must face. That's exactly the reason why I'll start posting again on this wonderful platform. I've been finding a lot of role models in the last months, people of great skill that I aspire to. It is time to get back to work.

Inktober 2019 and more practice

I'll be participating in the Inktober, as I find this to be extremely entertaining! It's such a great way to come up with new ideas! I seriously consider making lists like this for myself all year round. It just keeps the mind working and that is tremendously important during the creating process.

I've been searching for knowledge as well and where else would you find the most of it then in books? I'll be working in parallel on the parts of drawing that I find tangible at the moment. I thing anatomy and poses will be the first most important aspects of my learning process right now, with a particular emphasis on faces and expressions.

There are some ideas that popped into my head about some short comics, the now famous 4 panels ones. To make this post a bit more interesting and not have only my thoughts written here, I'll show you the most recent one I've finished today. There are a few more to come, but this will be secondary for me. When I'll find more ideas, I'll create some more, this will be the dynamic :)

the forest will live on.png

This one talks a bit about climate changes, more specifically about my hope that, in time, most people will understand the necessity for action. Otherwise, if it is too late for us, at least we know that life finds a way and, in the time left on this Earth, I hope I'll be able to bring as much joy as possible through all my endeavors.

I'll be seeing you soon with more drawings, even before the beginning of Inktober I expect. I hope you'll have a great day, that you'll accomplish what you put your mind to do and maybe change the world for the better through it :) Catch you later!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @michael.dime, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34