Learning to draw heads and faces - Part 4 - Head poses and Natalie

in #drawing6 years ago

1.jpg

Hello there! Today I worked for a couple more hours than usual because I really felt like it :) I've done some head studies in the beginning, some poses that are a bit harder for me to grasp.

Then inspiration hit me. I wanted to draw the girl which learned how to be an assassin from a sniper. I couldn't remember the name of the movie, but thankfully I remembered she was played by Natalie Portman. I remembered to take photos of the process so you can see how I've corrected some of the mistakes from one step to another :) Here are the drawings!

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

1.jpg

Hope you've enjoyed my drawings :)

I'll see you tomorrow friends!

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated
!Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you! :)

Love this portrait, and loved the film too :) I have included it in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

I'm glad to hear that :) thank you so much!

Nice drawings, Mike :) Your head studies are progressing well <3

Thank you spidey! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56