Inktober 2019 Day #20 - Tread

in #drawing5 years ago

They kept avoiding this road for over 20 years now. At least the authorities bothered to put up a wooden sign, "Tread carefully". Hah! As if you could tread at all in front of the Blackwell mansion and get out of it alive.

My friend made the mistake to take a bet too seriously. Maybe it was because of the alcohol that he forgot of all the incidents, but he was so sure that he'll be back. I still remember him saying "It's just a couple o' steps away, I'll see you in a bit!".

Then his body got smaller and smaller until he was in front of the gate. I had the impression that he'll turn right away and come back, it felt like he was about to do so, but the gate slightly opened. From a distance I could see him entering. I knew I'll never see him again.

1.jpg

I hope you liked this short story and my drawing related to it. I think I'm starting to get into the Halloween mood, thinking about scary stuff and what not :)) I'll let my imagination fly in whatever direction it wants to.

Well, I'll see you soon with some new stuff! Until then, have a very nice Sunday, friends!

Sort:  

Good job!
@tipu curate

Posted using Partiko Android

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

SC-comment.png

This post has been curated by Steemitas Club. Congratulations @michael.dime and thank you for sharing this original work.

If you are not a member of @steemitasclub, we cordially invite you to join our discord server (https://discord.gg/dYMsF7a) to promote your publications.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64