Making Brella Raindrop

in #drawing7 years ago

Greetings Steemians,
Today, I'd like to share with you the first of the hero characters from the Dungeons and Dragons game I run for my family. Introducing Lady Brella Raindrop!
Brella2.6.jpg As always, I begin with sketching the gesture of the figure over my custom template (she will become a tabletop miniature).
Brella2.0.jpg
Now, I begin to add more details, including the wind-up owl.
Brella2.2.jpg
After adding the detail, comes the line work, followed by the base color. Brella2.3.jpg
Brella2.4.jpg
Once I complete the final coloring, the image is shrunk to scale and printed.
Brella2.5.jpg
Brella2.6.jpg

Sort:  

Nice art work.
See you are new to steemit. Steemit is a lovely place for great artists like you.
Just an advice, try making your process more detailed. This is beautiful and nice, mind you
Keep it up and keep steeming

Thanks for the advice, I'll keep that in mind.

awesome reminds me of Wizards in a way,, freaking awesome keep up the good work!!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


LOL she looks fun, looks like Valla from Heroes of the Storm by Blizzard Entertainment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51