----- REALISTIC PENCIL PORTRAIT ----- My inspiration, my motivation, and the reason I always try to improve. My son.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

One of the biggest reasons I've been working so hard lately is because of this beautiful kid right here.

This is a pencil portrait of my one year old son Emiliano that i finished today. I also have a three month old daughter that I'm looking forward to be drawing a portrait for very soon as well. :)

So I showed the pencil drawing and also the photo (at the same time) to some friends, and a few of them had some trouble telling the difference between the two, which I'm actually very proud of myself for. So here I've put them labeled side by side.

I've been working very hard to capture the realistic details in facial features and now I can say that I'm just about where I need to be to start up my forthcoming company and website that I'm planning to be selling my services to draw self portraits, family portraits, and I'll have some of my original art for sale as well. I'm making the website myself and already have a prototype website built that I will be working on continuously, until I'm satisfied with everything. So expect a post introducing my online store and company website very soon! I cant wait to see everything I've been working years on, finally come to life.

-Here's a higher quality photo so you can see some of the finer pencil details.-

With your guys support, I will be using all contributions or donations from Steemit exclusively for company and art supplies. And I will be posting about the interesting process of how I'll turn Steemit Dollars into art supplies by paying for it with cryptocurrency. I'm excited about everything going on and I'm anxious to share the whole journey with you guys. So if you would like to support my cause to create a GREAT and UNIQUE art company and see my DREAM emerge out of Steemit, please Upvote and Resteem this post and Follow me on this quest! Thank you all for your encouragement!!


https://steemit.com/@leminhead


Sort:  

those are some impressive pencil skills dude. upped & followed

This post has received a 1.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @stef1.

Que ternura de bebe, quede enamorada

Gracias @holamaria! Ya pronto subo un dibujo de mi hija tambien asi que quedate pendient ! ;D

This is amazing. You captured his likeness very well. I did a series of portrait tutorials last month but there were some errors in the coding and you can't view the images anymore.

Thank you I appreciate the compliment! I checked out your drawings as well. You're very good !

this is the sweetest! god bless! one day when he sees this will make him proud ! hey there is a contest of child drawing held by @helene in #drawingchallenge !

https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@helene/drawing-challenge-winners-5-and-new-theme-6-sbds-giveaway

best of lucks!!

Thank you so much @kingyus ! I hope one day he will pick up drawing himself !
See you around!

Great work.... I have Followed and Commented..... Can't upVote since my Steem Power is too low at the moment.

Your drawing is perfect, really realistic. I am fascinated with it!

That means a lot! Thank you very much @stef1 !

Oh my gosh, this is absolutely beautiful. Great job!!

Thank you @ashleyhogan ! Always appreciated!

The starting point of all achievement is desire! Have a nice day :)

Wise words ! Take care !

The portrait is really great in terms of it's realism but it doesn't hold a candle to the cute original. Your son really has a lovely little face.

Lol Aw Thank you ! I was blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85