Chocolate the Best Present Ever- Drawing Contest

in #drawing6 years ago

IMG_4655.JPG


Christmas with a Twist
May Chocolates
By @jacinta.seville


I got inspired yesterday to participate in a competition run by @jacinta.sevilla ! Spreading the christmas spirit with childhood nostalgia, you’re suppose to draw Mickey during christmas with an item corresponding to your birth month. Mine was every girls biggest vice, chocolate! I haven’t drawn in ages so I was quite hesitant to participate, but looking at everyones excitement over the entries I decided “Oh what the hey. Why not?” Filled up my glass of wine and went to work. Funny enough it was not as easy as I thought it would be…

Just moving to New York with minimal amounts of things, I realized I didn’t even have paper, or even a pencil, and definitely nothing to color with in the colors of christmas. Scouring around I found one white shopping bag some pens and a box of metallic markers I used to decorate a gift I made for my bf in the past. Guess no sketching then... I had one chance to get this right. So I just drew away, mixing the markers to get the colors I needed as I went on. I’m glad I participated cause it was really relaxing and fun to draw for a bit. I think It has reinspired me again.

So without further ado… My work space

IMG_4656.JPG

Xoxo Steemit - Lilan

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays


IMG_4602.jpg
For more travel stories and photography follow
@Lalilands
Instagram:Lalilands


You might like
First Time Seeing Snow in the City

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Thanks for the motivation ! @jout

Awww so sweet sweet sweet like chocolate! you made it before the deadline :D 3 hours left :D
Thank you so ,much for your pretty entry! I appreciate it so much!

Heheh it was fun! Thanks for making such a cute contest!

I love your artwork 😊 but I love your smile more. 😊

Aweee thank you!! Happy holidays to you!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lalilands to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @lalilands! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06