Draw it Again Challenge! #1 - Entry: Kirishima Touka

in #drawing6 years ago

Heya steemians! Back at it again with the challenges :D Draw it Again Challenge by @jillustrations!


The rules are quite simple: Dig out an old drawing and redraw! I've always wanted to redraw my old drawings to see how much I've improved (if I have improved at all ).


Here's my entry:


drawitagain.png


22.jpg

This drawing was done in the 25th of December last 2015 (yes, Christmas!). I've just gotten my first tablet that Christmas Eve and I couldn't wait to try it out! I had basic knowledge on Photoshop as it was taught in school (layers and stuff). This was my first drawn digital art ever (I've done a few on paint with the curvey tool as I've mentioned in a previous post) and I didn't realize that I was working on a very small canvass. As you might have noticed, the lines have no 'pressure' at all. It's a small problem that I have with my tablet which I have found a solution to a few days later.


touka.png

Aand here's the reworked one! Made in the 25th of Febuary 2018. Same date! Coincidence? I think not! I changed the hair color from blue to purple. I made a lot of changes on this one. I used the small knowledge I have learned through my experiences in drawing and viola!

I showed it to a friend of mine for critiques and the first thing he asked "Bakit walang damit?" ("Why doesn't she have clothes?") Well, if you are wondering about the same thing, it's because I was too lazy to make her some clothes hehe. But what do you know! Having no clothes is aesthetic too! haha


That's about it!

Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.


All images were drawn and edited by @kothy


Sort:  

It's nice to see yourself improve over 2 years. Imagine where your skill will be in 2 years from now! Don't stop now.

Thank you! I have no intention of stopping~ I hope that 2 years from now I'd finally be able to draw noses hehe

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kothy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

AWESOME!!!
Keep at it...! ^_^

Thanks! n_n

Good Job @kothy!
Much improved :)

Thank you @zeroooc! n_n

yaaaay! cool entry @Kothy! isn't it crazy how much you learn in a few years? you can definitely see the progress here. not only in the colouring but also in structure :D
well done! <3
Thank you so much for participating! :D

Thank you @jillustrations! ♥ I really find it fun to compare my previous works to my new ones and see how much I've improved :D It's a nice feeling knowing that somehow hard works pay off! n_n

absolutely! it's why I never throw anything away and I keep redrawing old stuff

wow so cool!

Thank you! I'm very happy you like my works :3

Welcome :) I'm just amazed because your still young and you can do a lot of techniques already...

I can do a few but I'm still learning! Steemit is a great place to learn n_n

yes you're right.. this is the perfect place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.41
ETH 3517.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15