15# Drawitbetter Contest: Entry - Umbreon

in #drawing6 years ago

What's up everyone! I wish your day didn't go as sour as mine. I'm joining another Drawitbetter Contest hosted by @sirsensei! I really hope you like it! This week's theme is:

Pokémon!


Here I drew Umbreon! I'm not exactly a die hard fan of Pokemon but I find Eevees very cute! They're like little fluffs with powers. Well, every pokemon is like fluff with powers :3

umbreon.png


As I'm not very much informed with these little fluffy fellas, I decided to draw a friend's favorite. I asked him about it before but I'm quite forgetful. I remember his favorite being one of the evolved Eevee but I couldn't remember which! So, I went with Umbreon cause he seemed dark and mysterious. (It was Glaceon, he liked Glaceon)


Here's a short gif on how I did it:


1.gif


That's about it! Good night, everyone~


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.


All images were drawn and edited by @kothy.

Sort:  

Eeveelution-Team :D !

I like the "black light" effects, really nice.

Thanks! I’m glad you like it! The black light was kind of a last minute decision as I had no idea how to create that effect. Turns out it can be made with a few flicks of the liquify tool n_n

@kothy! i really like this one :D so cute and super cool at the same time!! the pose is great and the lighting and colour is also really lovely * ___ *

upvotes

Thanks spidey! I was actually going for the cute but badass look! As for the pose, I found it on the internet n_n

Hi buddy. Nice work! Thank you for your entry & good luck!

Thank you @sirsensei! n_n

Sweet! Very well done :D

Thank you @kristyglas! It turned out better than I expected hehe n_n

nice, this is my favorite pokemon o

Thanks @jzerpa! Eevees are so cute, I see why they'd be your favorite n_n

if the world pokemon existed I would like to have a eevee as partner too much eevees for each evolution <3
fe858ad0-478e-498c-85ff-72290ae9849b_560_420.jpg

I saw your post on steemartists...
Love the red eyes! Great picture overall...
Best of luck for the contest!

Thank you for checking out my posts! I'm glad you like them n_n

I'm happy you like my Umbreon~

Yeah!!!
Im officially your fan! :D

Aw yeah! Thank you for supporting me and my workss ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29