Hand - Quick Inverted Drawing (Monochrome)

in #drawing6 years ago

Hello!

I will be sharing a quick inverted drawing because I felt like drawing today and I also felt inspired to start a new blog. Yes I haven't posted for a while again, and I've been like this ever since. I guess it's just a matter of personal pacing. Most bloggers post consistently, others don't, I don't. The important thing though is that I retained myself here unlike many other users who don't. I may not be creating, but I read a lot of blogs from amazing authors once in a while. Anyways, I will be sharing a short drawing process to my drawing right below, so scroll down!

Final artwork with the negative filter applied.

Materials

I used an HB graphite pencil, a 70% cool grey, 70 % warm grey, and black colored pencil, and a sketch paper.


Progress

First, I loosely sketched the shape of the hand using the graphite pencil. I applied light stokes so that the pencil won't predefine the values.

Using the cool grey colored pencil, I started applying the base tone of the hand and defined most of the hand's shape.

Then I added a slightly darker tone using the warm grey colored pencil. I made sure that I only cover the part inside where I applied the cool grey so the layer would pop-up.

Finally, I darkened some areas of hand using the black colored pencil. Still, I kept my boundaries inside the area where the cool gray was.


Inverted Progress

Since I only got four pictures of the progress, I compiled it into a collage and applied the negative filter using pixlr. I made some adjusments to the brightness and saturation using snapseed to show more deep blacks.

And that's it! A very easy and quick inverted drawing.


Thank you for reading!

I will post more creative content soon so if you'd like, you can follow me to get updated.
Have a great day everyone!
Sort:  

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Congratulations @knthalo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @knthalo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62