You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY FIRST EVER DRAWINGS IN STEEMIT - PLEASE HELP ME HERE! LOL

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hello. There are lots of drawing contests and challenges. I found @artz recently who has a weekly list of contests on Monday, it's a good way to find a community of people.
I'm a doodler. I don't know if I'd call myself an artist, but I love creating. I often find myself pen in hand trying to write and end up drawing . So I started tagging bicscrawl. Bic= my cheap pen and scrawl, for my scribble drawing. It's a bit silly, but I have been joined by a few other people lately. For a long time it was just something I wrote.
Just be you. You will do great.
PS I have written about emotions lately and completely agree. Happiness is not the only virtuous state of being. It is a trap that will keep you always wanting more if you only value happiness. All emotional states have a purpose.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the recommendations and words! I love it! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44