Character design (termite caricature)

in #drawing6 years ago

portada.jpg

Happy beginning of week Steemians, I bring you on this occasion an order for a customer who asked me to create the mascot for his fast food restaurant, the starting point was the termite or ''comejen'' , so I put hands to work and realize this nice and happy character based on that insect, I leave you step by step and hope you like it!

Feliz comienzo de semana Steemians, les traigo en esta ocasión un pedido para un cliente el cual me solicito crear la mascota para su restaurante de comida rápida, el punto de partida era la termita o ''comejen'' como le dicen acá, así que puse manos a la obra y realice a este agradable y feliz personaje en base a ese insecto, les dejo el paso a paso y espero les guste!

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

resol steemit.jpg

It was an entertaining job to do and the client was delighted, I did it in Paint tool Sai with my Genius I608X graphics tablet.
If you liked it and want to see more of my work I invite you to enter my other post Steemit and social networks:

Fue un trabajo entretenido de realizar y el cliente quedo encantado, lo realice en Paint tool Sai con mi tableta gráfica Genius I608X.
Si te gustó y quieres ver mas de mis trabajos te invito a entrar a mis otros post de Steemit y redes sociales:

Danny Ocean (own illustration)

CANSERBERO (new own illustration)

https://steemit.com/art/@ferjart/micro-thd-portrait-own-illustration

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmTr2iqDvMqSzU2kcy67Wg7E3ncjWecawzFP8sLAqSD2kK/portada.jpg

Ferjart Instagram

Ferjart Facebook

Ferjart Deviant Art

Ferjart Behance

Support my art with an Upvote and a Resteem to reach more people, I will be very grateful.

See you again Steemians!

Apoya mi arte con un Upvote y un Resteem para llegar a mas personas, estaré muy agradecido.

Nos vemos en otra ocasión Steemians!

END.

Sort:  

Awesome work, @ferjart. It came out very cute and sweet! Well done!

Gr8 work! I love the other characters as well.

Thank you!!

You made the termite quite a likeable fellow !!! When I think 'termite'.... I think of aggressive feelings this this guy's ALLLLRIGHT :) Nicely done, @ferjart !!

haha thanks bro, although here in Venezuela the word used to mention ''termita'' sounds funny, it is called ''Comejen''. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44