Azulian the Ember warrior - original drawing

in #drawing7 years ago

IMG_20170920_014340.jpg
I made this for @juliakponsford 'S Art explosion contest. The theme is beautiful monsters and when I heard this Azulian came to mind. His sword is supposed to be burning hot but I'm not sure if I did a good job of portraying that. Anyways,
Here's my process 👇
made with colored pencil watercolor and pen IMG_20170915_181556.jpg
I started by making azulian with colored pencil and pen. Then I blended the colored pencil with watercolor on his wings.IMG_20170915_190621.jpg
Then I made the other body in pencilIMG_20170915_192734.jpg
Next I traced with pen over it, erased, and colored with colored pencils.IMG_20170920_014137.jpg
Then I added blood and gore with watercolor. IMG_20170920_014340.jpg
IMG_20170920_014307.jpgIMG_20170920_014212.jpg
As always thanks for viewing 💙

Sort:  

Great post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those special posts. ??

Thank you very much! I agree, and I like your name haha

Congratulations @emptyintentions! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @emptyintentions to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

@emptyintentions,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curation team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Really cool artwork, you are quite talented! Keep it up!

Please reply, and I will nominate your art post to @OCD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70