~ Trailblazer ~

in #drawing6 years ago

EA594470-B9FC-42BB-A9F6-514CEAF8A2C2.jpeg⠀⠀
For this one I was trying to combine elements of the Chariot and Tower tarot cards with Capricorn. I was taking inspiration from the Thoth Tarot Deck at the time.⠀

By combining the wheel from the chariot card and the eye from the tower card I wanted to portray the idea that although change can be big and sudden, we have to keep going. The lightening bolt comes from the one eye and points towards the present moment. Capricorn is propelled by the chariot as it is the will to overcome obstacles that keeps us moving forward in this world.⠀

The cloud of steam is the coming together of the watery nature of the Chariot with the fiery aspect of the Tower. I curled it up to help the composition imitate the Eye of Horus because the forces of the Chariot are of a divine source, and the crumbling of the Tower gives us a chance to rise again, anew.⠀

Overall, I think this one needs a bit more time spent on it. I would like to add some more details to the goat in particular.

Sort:  

Amazing combination of many aspects. You explanation helps us get the feel of your work. Good post.

Thank you. Conveying those ideas is what gets me really exciting about doing these drawings.

Congratulations @eclecteel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

wow i'm glad I found you - I too do sigil art, almost exclusively - but also psychic drawings by scrying lines. I will be interested to see what you come up with!

Thank you @in2itiveart! I will make sure to check in to your blog and be more active on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56