The woman at the window

in #drawing6 years ago

Again some old stuff I recently found in my archives.
I really like the mood of it, even if technically it's far from perfect.
What is she thinking of ? What is her state of mind ? Sad memories ? Just thoughtful, or dreaming ? Just a resting pause during the day ? Or deep thought about... someone else ?

Who knows... ^^

The woman at the window.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool drawing, @djacbaweur! Well done! I like it!

Hi @djacbaweur! Your post has been upvoted by @celfmagazine, consider supporting us to win a 20.000 STEEM POWER delegation. You only have to follow these instructions:

Follow this link: https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/ log in with your Steemit account and password, and vote for @celfmagazine

Your support is very important.

I think she's probably thinking about her past memories, maybe when she was a teenager, thinking that she will be or wont be a certain type of adult, and now she's reflecting that maybe life is not that simple and that adults make difficult and complicated choices....

I love the shadows and light play, @djacbaweur :) The pose is also lovely and the room's moods is captured well with the use of framing and composition <3 Beautiful picture !

Thank you veryspider, glad you like it ! It's old stuff, not really technically controlled, yet the mood of it can let our imagination working...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

My imagination takes me to a summary day, almost the sunset, and the light Wind comes from the window. She is there with her flying hair.

I would like suggesting you that I will have a contest on my account soon: on March, 3rd I will have my First Steem Birthday and I will make a contest where I will show all my portraits: there will be a lot of prizes and if you would like to partecipate with a drawing (also easier that this one) it could be a pleasure to me to join you!
It could be a good way to show your art all over Steem Blockchain😉👍
Let me know!!!
Thank you and Steem on!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot to ask me for your contest, unfortunately as you can see It's hard for me to get enough time to deal with Steemit as I would like... Next time I hope ! ^^

No problem!!!☺️👍
My second birthday will be good too!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like this art. The pose and how you inked her, the shadow brought a lot of mystery to this woman. I also like that in contrast, the background behind her is completely blank outside the windows.
                     
Wonderful art, Djac =).

Thanks a lot scrawly ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34