The talk - step by step

in #drawing5 years ago

The talk 6.jpg

What better way to have a quiet conversation than in a corner of the forest near a river, in which the peaceful trees are reflected ?
Well, I don't know !

The talk 1.jpg

The talk 2.jpg

The talk 3.jpg

The scene takes place in the morning, so there will be a lot of blue to create a special atmosphere. I wanted to have a green more bluish for the grass, but at the end it's not exactly what I had planned, but I like the result anyway !
I really like painting tree trunks - it's going to sound crazy to you... But wood makes it possible to test very varied mixtures of shades : green, blue, purple, yellow... and the result is always interesting !

The talk 4.jpg

The talk 5.jpg

And finally, the shadow details :

The talk 6.jpg

Sort:  

the drawing is very nice . you are very professional . thanks for guide step by step

Thanks a lot !

What a beautiful forest, Djac! I really like those blue trees... and their reflection in the water <3.

well.. I'm pretty proud of the reflections, in fact, I was scared of it before beginning the drawing ! ^^

What a gorgeous artwork, @djacbaweur. This is way undervalued... but I hope you stick around anyway. This Network needs works like yours, if it's going to survive.

Thanks so much for such words, I hope I can add some value here, I do my best !

Is it black ink and watercolor? This is something from which I could not take my vzgryda. I am interested in every detail, every twig and blade of grass. Super!

Yes it is indeed : black ink and watercolor ! Thanks for nice words :) (sorry, but I have to ask : what is a vzgryda ? ^^)

This is the case when I decided to cross a bulldog with a rhinoceros. Sorry, this is a typo and not the correct translation from Russian. I can not tear his - Look, so true.

Wonderfully illustrated, as usual, @djacbaweur <3 Love the step by step presentation and your colours are absolutely wondrous <3 <3 <3

Thanks a lot @veryspider, I'm glad you appreciate the colors, I spend a lot of time on it ^^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nicely done! I love the way the shadows and the reflections make it come alive!

Thank you melinda !

My god this is utterly beautiful. I mean truly. Your coloring is Moebius or Juan Gimenez quality. I look forward to looking through your work!

Wow, Gimenez and Moebius - that's too much ! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91