My First Post: Cartoonist Pandan (Drawing is fun)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hi there Steemians. It is a great opportunity to be in here. I am Cartoonist Pandan, just a ordinary guy from Malaysia with an enthusiasm for art such as cartoon,comics and photography.

I wish to share my work and the things I do on this platform .Hopely you guys share my enthusiasm.

For my first piece of work, a simple piece just to show that drawing is fun with children.

This is my son and this is his drawing. He is 5 years old.

I know that children have their own imagination and I try to compliment it. I try to make it as real possible according to their imagination. My son describes his own drawing as a monster crab with vicious teeths.

I make it possible...and he loves it. My consolation, I get a hug from him. The precious gesture that i am looking for.. ;)

This is his second drawing that he refers to as a monster.

He keeps his imagination alive by watching BEN 10 series. As far as I am concerned it is really fun to work alongside with him. He brings us laughter and something to do around the house without disturbance. .

Quality times for family and celebrate your kids work.You guys should try it. Totally worth it. :)

Sort:  

Great post. You are an amazing artist and your son must find your work magical. Thanks for sharing.

thanks..just sharing my moment with kids.. :)

Greetings Matt
I see you are new here. You are doing a great job by starting out commenting and interacting on the platform! When you get your introduce yourself post made, please comment in one of my posts with the link and I will try to upvote it at least a dime or quarter! You can see my comment below for some tips and who I am.
Thx

Thanks public-eye. I hope find time soon for my intro post.

Here is a dime to get you started for the moment!
Looking forward to it!

this is lovely! Great Post and great drawings! I love that your working alongside your kid like this. I work with kids too and theyre so inspiring :) Keep it up dude, I look forward to seeing more!

Thanks..its true.. instead to make them disturbing in doing our jobs,make them a part of it too.. thanks for dropping by. :)

It's lovely what you and your son do together! great creations :)


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


Thanks jznsamuel!I accept and appreciate it and is an honor for me to be part in it.. :)

This is great! hope to see more of you and your son's drawing

haha..thanks! :)i really appreciate it..

I am so glad that more visual artists are joining and so happy to discover them!
Your son is so creative! I can't wait my daughter to be able to hold a pencil and draw together!

you should!!let her explore and share things with you..and share with us in here as well.. ;) cherish the precious moment. :) thanks and nice to meet you by the way..

Definitely I will!!!

Wow .. great work . Totally awesome

Thanks bro..its a great honor meeting you.. :)

Yeahhh! Lagi kawan2 kartunis Malaysia.
Welcome into Steemit world my x-Gelagat cartoonist..have some fun and earn some money too.

Thanks bro..hahahah..terbuka rahsia..another new platform that we should try it.. :)

Mr.pandan in da houseee..nice post!!..one of malaysian great talent here!!..keep posting ya!!

Thanks brother!!

credit to you my friend.. :)

Yayyy!... finally... great to see you here bro... with such talent... youll be success here for sure... cheers!

thanks sireh.(.terkial kial masih tak tau caner nak mula..wakaka)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55