Drapery Sketches - Forehead and Brow - Art Anatomy Studies - No. 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hi, welcome to my drapery sketches of different body parts. Here, I explore how different anatomical parts look when clothed. These sketches accompany the main studies which are focused only on the body.

While there are not usually clothing items found on top of the face, I thought that some work with hair, glasses, and veils would be a good exercise.

a3-d-title.png

I think the V shape of the frontalis positions the wrinkles out to the edges of the head.

The glasses rest on or near the nasalis.

a3-d (2).png

The bangs of the hair are lightly positioned by the brow, but are unlikely to create a heavy shadow over the face or eyes when the brows are raised.

a3-d (4).png

If the glasses rest on the nasalis, then they can be lifted up by this muscle.

a3-d (1).png

The brow and eyes would feature prominently when the face is obscured by cloth or a veil.

That's it!

Thanks for reading and following my investigations. Share your drawings with me in the comments!

Sort:  

Hi @bypic I see you are using 100% power up option. You might not want to do that. I wrote a detailed post explaining why, you should read it.
DON'T USE 100% POWER UP - You Will Lose a Lot of Money
thank me later ;)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50