Digital art - Norwegian Troll

in #drawing7 years ago

".... I Took a shortcut on my way home, over some hills and through the forest. The sun is up all night in the northern parts of Norway, so it would be no problem... For sure! I would see the trails, as I went along...!

...The quietness of the forest, only with an occasional nightbird breaking the silence in a shrouded and asking tone...

Suddenly I heard branches cracking from a distance! crack! craccakk!
I could feel my mouth getting dry, and my palms sweating, as I sneak
towards a clearing too see, overwhelmed by fear and curiousity...
On the other side of a bog, I could see a large entity emerging from the mist..."

12171659_10153548921380395_466599930_o.jpg

folloe.gif

Sort:  

Senjatrollet?

😂

hehe, han e no mest i fjæra å romstrer innbill eg meg ;) takk for kommentar!

Første nordlending eg har snubla over her. Artig!

hahaha ditto!

Nice one !! will follow :)

Thanks chrizbiz! :)

Awesome piece. I'm so fascinated with the troll legends of Scandinavian countries.

Thanks Mate! Me too... I was told so many fairytales of them when i was small :)

Nice authentic troll design! :)

Thanks! You see the inspiration from Kittelsen?

wow, that kind of gave me an ominous feeling. Nice job man. (≧∇≦)b

Raizel! Comments like this make me feel more successful as an artist than money can give. Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bymma from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great post! Keep it up :)
By the way, I'm following you now
Cheers

Thanks! :) not sure if i will write a story with each piece, but i will promise more diverse art, strange music and short stories :) Ill follow you back, for some poker tips

thanks leilaryan :)

This post has received a 6.21 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bymma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43