You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing of Charlie The Rat

in #drawing7 years ago

More inspiration! Very nice! You really capture the cuteness of rats (and I am not a fan of rats) but I am open to it more now that I see you care for them. I do like ferrets and hamsters though.

The stick in his mouth really gave your drawing added character.

A great attempt showing depth perception in a drawing! (I've been reading up!) If you haven't looked up depth perception that would be my advice.

Is this all from self knowledge or did you take a drawing course at some point?

Sort:  

I can't wait to show you more and more how wonderful rats are @bitfiend. Depth perception- got it. That is great advice.

I haven't really taken drawing classes. There were some general art classes in school but I don't think I was present enough for it to count.

I found this(external link) to be a good read on understanding depth perception in a drawing but it is a little advanced. I was just reading around. It shows what I consider professional examples of depth perception but it let me understand it easily. Basically, the "looking down a long hallway" effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39