Tutankhamun - #ccc

in #drawing6 years ago

On the open lesson of History was set the task of preparing an abstract and a drawing about the history of ancient Egypt. My daughter Rebekka chose not a simple theme for drawing, this is the sarcophagus of the pharaoh of Egypt Tutankhamun.

DSC00322.JPG

The basis for the picture was a picture of the sarcophagus. When I looked at the sketch, I could not assume that it would turn out so well. Lots of small details.

DSC00323.JPG

I doubted that my daughter had enough patience for all this. But, for two evenings she managed to convince me that I was wrong.

I'm kidding, I do not need to persuade, I see everything myself and I know my children well. The main thing is for them not to interfere and not to climb with their advice.

Just kidding, my kids always ask for advice from me, but there are areas where I can not give them a hint.

This picture is an example. My personal, natural laziness, did not let me see this work at the very beginning. I would paint the Giza Valley, it's easier.

What is interesting, when I was a child, I tried many times to draw this sarcophagus, but I could not do it as I wanted. It turned out quite cheap. my daughter did it better.

The lesson was excellent.

Drawing is done with colored pencils. Rebekka is 15 years old.

DSC00326.JPG

Author @barski Rebekka Barski
Moldova

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62