Tomorrow's love - hand drawing #28

in #drawing7 years ago

Hey, hey! What's up, guys? I'm back! :D

It has been a while since my last drawing. I'm happy to say that my mood has improved a bit and finally I have been able to draw with graphite pencils, again. Maybe you think it's not a big deal, but I'm relieved to be able to do it again. Drawing has become an important part of my life and not being able to do it seems my worst nightmare.

Imagen (8).jpg

So, leaving aside that, I want to show you a drawing that I finished today, inspired by one of my favorite movies Bicentennial man. The movie (inspired in a book) is about a house-robot that begins his journey to find his place in this world. Developing feelings and changing his own body to be recognized as human.

MV5BYTU4Nzg5YmItNzE0Yy00Y2VmLWI3OTYtNTFjODEzMDE0YTI4XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMTQxNzMzNDI@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,672,1000_AL_.jpg
Source

Technology is incredible, right?, but at the same time it scares. I think that man has focused too much on "evolving" and each time seems to be closer to new findings, but further away from himself. Of course, it seems a bit cheeky from me to write that when I also use this technology and I really don't see myself in the future without it. It's part of our lives and always will be.

Is it just that I don't understand, why man seems to be so desperate to create an artificial couple? something that replaces human affection. Have we become bored with ourselves or is it just another step towards our immortality?.

Feelings are not a big deal. In my head it's like:

"Are not you tired of dealing with people?. Develop interpersonal communication skills are a thing of the past because in a busy world where time is against us, you don't have to waste your time looking for an ideal partner when you can buy one and make it look as you like. Does not that sound wonderful?".

That's what I think every time I see a story about dolls or androindes designed to satisfy us. It doesn't mean that I'm against these advances, but at the same time it seems unnecessary, I just think that humanity will give them a wrong use as it does with many of the things we have today.

Of course this does not apply to all, some of us work to preserve our human condition and even our planet. I really think a lot about our future, all those futuristic movies are a harbinger of what awaits us later on (or maybe not).

Everything has its advantages and disadvantages so, we just have to learn to progress without getting lost along the way.

future2.gif

Well, I think that's all for today. Thank you for reading!. Bye, guys! <3

Latest posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

I think the folks trying to develop artificial life are just lonely. I don't blame them :P
The drawing is very nice though! I'm glad you're back :D

I also feel lonely sometimes, but I wouldn't buy a robot, hahaha. I think that this goes beyond feeling alone.

After a while without using graphite pencils, I'm satisfied with the result. I still don't lose my touch :D

Wow
I love your drive.
It shows the zeal and passion you've got
Welcome back

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :D

Fantastic hand drawing. They are not the easiest part of the anatomy to draw, so kudos to you for a job well done! Upvoted and resteemed.

You're right, drawing hands can be difficult. I'm still at that point where sometimes the drawings go well and others not so good, haha. But, with practice it's becoming less difficult. Thank you for your support! :D

Excelente trabajo!

Muchas gracias :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45