Green guy - hand drawing #14

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys!

This time I wanna show you something I did because I was bored. At first, I thought about doing it with skin tones, brown hair, etc, but I changed my mind and wanted to use green and black ( I changed it to orange). Since I made the drawing for the nudedrawing contest, I liked the idea of ​​using a limited palette of colors. That's why I made this:

Imagen (22).jpg

The color of the shirt is supposed to be orange, but seeing the photo looks red. I don't know why, haha.

And here's some photos of the process:

-Body: yellow, green and dark blue
-Shirt: orange, brown and dark blue

ygi00hh.png

Bye, steemians! <3

-Previous post: https://steemit.com/drawing/@art-huntress/hand-drawing-13

Sort:  

Ahh man, you're really good at blending the colors✨
The hair cut is really stylish, too~ x)

But yeah, the shirt really does look red. Maybe it was the lighting in the room when you took the photo? I've found the lighting can mess with my pictures, some.

Or maybe it's like an optical illusion, maybe the green makes it look red? Not sure if it works that way, though Px

Thanks!. <3 I'm in love with that hair cut, haha. Yeah, it's a possibility, I think maybe it's my scanner that makes it look like that, but who knows. xD

Congratulations @art-huntress! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46